Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Complete List Of Articles With Links: N-Z, Plus Compilations and Miscellaneous

I have been keeping a list of all of my reviews, with links to each one.  Because of its length, I've divided the list into two blog entries.

So this entry lists all reviews, N-Z, plus compilations and miscellaneous articles.

Gary Nicholson
- Gary Nicholson: "Texas Songbook" CD review

The Nields
- The Nields Celebrate 20 Years Of Excellent Music

Willie Nile
- Willie Nile: "The Innocent Ones" CD review

- ODi: "Maslow's Songbook" CD review

Christine Ohlman & Rebel Montez
- Christine Ohlman & Rebel Montez: "The Deep End" CD review

The Orlons
- The Orlons: "The Wah-Watusi/South Street" CD review

Over The Rhine
- Over The Rhine: "The Long Surrender" CD review

Buck Owens
- Buck Owens: "Bound For Bakersfield 1953 - 1956: The Complete Pre-Capitol Collection" CD review

Alex Painter
- Alex Painter: "The Joyful Process" CD review

Parker, Gillespie, Powell, Roach, Mingus
- Parker, Gillespie, Powell, Roach, Mingus: "The Quintet: Jazz At Massey Hall" CD review

Patrolled By Radar
- Patrolled By Radar at The Federal Bar, 6-1-11
- Patrolled By Radar: "Be Happy" CD review

Ellis Paul
- The Day After Ellis Paul Day
- Ellis Paul at McCabe's in Santa Monica 1-23-11 Concert review
- Ellis Paul at The Hotel Cafe 5-24-11 Concert Review
- Ellis Paul Day In Boston, Massachusetts
- Ellis Paul Is Coming Back To Los Angeles
- Ellis Paul: "The Speed Of Trees" CD review
- Ellis Paul: "Sweet Mistakes" CD review
- Ellis Paul: "Translucent Soul" CD review

Lucky Peterson
- Lucky Peterson: "You Can Always Turn Around" CD review

- Phish: "Live Phish 20: 12-29-94" CD review

- Phranc and Peter Case at California Plaza, 8-20-11

Steve Poltz
- Steve Poltz: "Noineen Noiny Noin" CD review

Punk Is Dead
- Punk Is Dead: "One Hesher, Two Punx And A Hippy" CD review

Eddie Rabbitt
- Eddie Rabbitt: "13 Original #1 Hits" CD review

Otis Redding
- Otis Redding: "Live On The Sunset Strip" CD review

Tony Rice
- Tony Rice: "The Bill Monroe Collection" CD review

Sonny Rollins
- Sonny Rollins: "The Very Best Of Sonny Rollins" CD review

Chelle Rose
- Chelle Rose: "Ghost Of Browder Holler" CD review

Leon Rosselson
- Leon Rosselson: "Harry's Gone Fishing" CD review

Todd Rundgren
- Todd Rundgren: "Todd" DVD review

Mitch Ryder
- Mitch Ryder: "The Promise" CD review

Evan Seligman
- Evan Seligman: "Fidelitorium 7-11 Recordings" CD review

Martin Sexton
- Martin Sexton: "Black Sheep" CD review
- Martin Sexton: "Fall Like Rain" CD review
- Martin Sexton: "Sugarcoating" CD review

Dee Dee Sharp
- Dee Dee Sharp: "It's Mashed Potato Time/Do The Bird" CD review

Billy Joe Shaver
- Billy Joe Shaver: "Live At Billy Bob's Texas" CD/DVD review

Allan Sherman
- Allan Sherman: "For Swingin' Livers Only!" CD review
- Allan Sherman: "My Son, The Celebrity" CD review
- Allan Sherman: "My Son, The Folk Singer" CD review
- Allan Sherman: "My Son, The Nut" CD review

Frank Sinatra
- Frank Sinatra: "Ring-A-Ding Ding!" CD review
- Frank Sinatra: "The Concert Sinatra" CD review
- Frank Sinatra And Count Basie: "The Complete Reprise Studio Recordings" CD review
- Sinatra/Jobim: "The Complete Reprise Recordings" CD review

Fred Small
- Fred Small: "I Will Stand Fast" CD review

Chris Smither
- Chris Smither: "Hundred Dollar Valentine" CD review

Sons Of The Never Wrong
- Sons Of The Never Wrong: "One If By Hand" CD review

Amy Speace
- Amy Speace: "Land Like A Bird" CD review

The Spongetones
- The Spongetones: "Odd Fellows" CD review

Rick Springfield
- Rick Springfield: "Beginnings..." CD review

The Staple Singers
- The Staple Singers: "Be Altitude: Respect Yourself" CD review

Cat Stevens
- Cat Stevens: "Mona Bone Jakon" CD review

Stone River Boys
- Stone River Boys: "Love On The Dial" CD review

The String Cheese Incident
- The String Cheese Incident: "Rhythm Of The Road Volume One" CD review

Jon Svetkey
- Jon Svetkey: "This Is Now" CD review
- Jon Svetkey and Heather Quay at Main Streets Market & Cafe, Concord, MA 6-16-11 concert review

Johnnie Taylor
- Johnnie Taylor: "Taylored In Silk" CD review

Tea Leaf Green
- Tea Leaf Green: "Radio Tragedy!" CD review

Thee Shambles
- Thee Shambles: "Jenny's Waltz E.P." CD review

Rufus Thomas
- Rufus Thomas: "Do The Funky Chicken" CD review

Paul Thorn
- Paul Thorn: "What The Hell Is Goin' On?" CD review

Carl Tjader/Stan Getz
- Carl Tjader/Stan Getz: "Sextet" CD review

- TriChromes: "Dice With The Universe" CD review
- TriChromes: "TriChromes" CD review

The Trishas
- The Trishas: "High, Wide & Handsome" CD review

The Tubes
- The Tubes: "Young And Rich/Now" CD review

- Tuscadero: "The Pink Album" CD review

The Deanna Varagona Trio
- The Deanna Varagona Trio: "The Goodbyes Have All Been Taken, Hello" CD review

- Wagons at Hotel Cafe 9-21-11 concert review
- Wagons: "Rumble, Shake And Tumble" CD review

Seth Walker
- Seth Walker: "Time Can Change" CD review

Steve Wariner
- Steve Wariner: "No More Mr. Nice Guy" CD Review

Was (Not Was)
- Was (Not Was): "Pick Of The Littler 1980 - 2010" CD review

Bob Weir
- Bob Weir: "Ace" CD review
- Bob Weir: "Heaven Help The Fool" CD review

Whispering Pines
- Whispering Pines: "Whispering Pines" CD review

The Whooligans
- The Whooligans: "The Whooligans" CD review

Keller Williams
- Keller Williams: "Bass" CD review
- Keller Williams: "Kids" CD review

Wishbone Ash
- Wishbone Ash: "Live Dates Volume Two" CD review

Wesley Woo
- Wesley Woo And The Halftime Heroes: "Fall Again" single review

Howard Wooden
- Howard Wooden: "Friends Gone By" CD review

Stephane Wrembel
- Stephane Wrembel at The Coffee Gallery Backstage 7-18-12 Concert Review
- Stephane Wrembel: "Origins" CD review

Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings
- Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings: "Collector's Edition Box Set" review

- David Daskal - Lead Singer Of L.A. Rock Group Xyzyx interview
- David Daskal - Singer For Los Angeles Band Xyzyx interview
- Xyzyx: "Xyzyx" CD review

Yonder Mountain String Band
- Yonder Mountain String Band: "Elevation" CD review

The Young Dubliners
- The Young Dubliners Perform At Warner Park, 6-27-10

Younger Brother
- Younger Brother: "Vaccine" CD review

John Zacherle
- John Zacherle: "Monster Mash/Scary Tales" CD review

Compilations and Soundtracks
- Cameo Parkway Holiday Hits CD review
- Christmas Of Hope
- Dr. Demento: Holidays In Dementia
- Halloween Party Music CD review
- Haunted Hits: An Hour Of Scary Songs & Sounds CD review
- Hits Of 1984 CD review
- Irish Beer Drinking Favorites CD review
- Irish Drinking Songs CD review
- Jerry Jams For Rex CD review
- Jerry Jams For Rex II CD review
- Let It Snow: A Holiday Musical Collection CD review
- Meet Me At Mardi Gras
- The Monster Mash Rock 'N' Roll Party CD review
- NBC Celebrity Christmas
- Protest Rock CD review
- Remember Me Baby: Cameo Parkway Vocal Groups Vol. 1 CD review
- A Rock 'N' Roll Christmas CD review
- The Rocky Horror Show Original London Cast Soundtrack CD review
- Run For The Roses: Celebrating The Music Of Jerry Garcia... CD review
- A Song For My Father CD review
- Songs Of The Sarah Silverman Program CD review
- Stax Number Ones CD review

 Miscellaneous Music Articles
- Best Concerts Of 2011
- Buy CDs (The Future Of Music Depends On You)
- Christmas Music: The Best Original Christmas Songs
- Christmas Music: Covers Of Traditional Holiday Songs
- Father's Day Songs
- France Rocks CMJ Nights, October 19th And 20th
- Good Music For The Fourth Of July
- Halloween Music: Classic Halloween Songs For A Party
- Halloween Music: Fun Songs For A Halloween Party
- Halloween Music: Song Choices For Your Halloween Party
- Music In Boston, 2012
- Photos From The Hotel Cafe, 9-21-11
- Real Gone Music Re-releases Cameo Parkway Albums
- Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer Song Analysis
- Suwannee Springfest Adds Tea Leaf Green To The Lineup
- Valentine's Day Music: Folk And Acoustic Songs For Your Holiday
- Valentine's Day Songs For Your Valentine

No comments:

Post a Comment